GPN Global Webinar 

Covid-19 Supranational National and Regional Responses.

Building resilience through comparison of experiences

Friday March 5th 2021

First session

03.30 – 7.30 EST (New York)

08.30 – 12.30 GMT-UTC (London)

09.30 – 13.30 CET (Rome, Paris, Madrid)

10.30 – 14.30 EET (Athens, Tel Aviv)

11.30 – 15.30 EAT (Kampala, Nairobi)

14.00 – 18.00 IST (New Delhi)

15.30 – 19.30 WIB (Jakarta)

16.30 – 20.30 CST (Beijing, Taiwan)

Participation is free

Registration is required (limited places on Zoom)

https:www.globalpandemicnetwork.org/webinar

Welcome remarks

Francesco ADORNATO

Rector

/ University of Macerata

Emmanuele PAVOLINI

Director, Department of Political Sciences, Communication and International Relations

/ University of Macerata

Gianluca CRISPI

/ UN-Habitat

 

Opening address

Elisa SCOTTI

GPN Steering Committee, Director, Master in Administrative Science and Innovation in Public Administration

/ University of Macerata

Damien SHORT

GPN Steering Committee

Director, Human Rights Consortium

/ University of London

Chair

Markus THOMA

Justice at the Austrian Supreme Administrative Court / Association of

European Administrative Judges (AEAJ)

Covid-19 response in MAINLAND CHINA

Tianbao QIN

Luojia Professor of Law

/ Director, Research Institute of Environmental Law

/ Wuhan University

Legal measures against COVID-19 in TAIWAN

Anton Ming-Zhi GAO

Associate Professor of Law at the Institute of Law for Science and Technology (ILST)

/ National Tsing Hua University

Covid-19 response in INDONESIA

Linda Yanti SULISTIAWATI

Associate Professor of Law in Universitas Gadjah Mada

Senior Research Fellow at Asia Pacific Centre for Environmental Law (APCEL)

/ National University of Singapore

Covid-19 response in SPAIN

Susana DE LA SIERRA

Associate Professor of Administrative law

/ University Castilla-La Mancha

Covid-19 response in INDIA

Uday SHANKAR

Associate Professor of Law

/ Indian Institute of Technology, Kharagpur

Covid-19 response in UGANDA

Emmanuel KASIMBAZI

Professor of Law

Director, Environmental Centre

/ Makerere University, Kampala

Covid-19 response in ISRAEL

Ittai BAR-SIMAN-TOV

Associate Professor of Constitutional Law

/ Bar-Ilan University, Ramat-Gan

Closing remarks

Prof. Paola CHIRULLI

Professor of Administrative Law

/ La Sapienza University, Rome

Networking activities

08.30 – 09.30 EST (New York)

13.30 – 14.30 GMT-UTC (London)

14.30 – 15.30 CET (Rome, Paris, Madrid)

15.30 – 16.30 EET (Athens, Tel Aviv)

18.30 – 19.30 EAT (Kampala, Nairobi)

19.00 – 20.00 IST (New Delhi)

20.30 – 21.30 WIB (Jakarta)

21.30 – 22.30 CST (Beijing, Taiwan)

Participation is free

Registration is required (limited places on Zoom)

https:www.globalpandemicnetwork.org/webinar

GPN Community Plans & Projects

Presentation of the GPN Journal from the managing editorial board

Giovanni ANTONELLI

/ European University Institute

/ La Statale University of Milan

Cristiana LAURI

/ Sapienza University of Rome

Maria Antonia TIGRE

/ Pace University, New York

Anton GAO

/ National Tsing Hua University, Taiwan

Open round table

Moderator

Maciej M. SOKOŁOWSKI

/ University of Tokyo

GPN Coordinators

Ronald CAR

/ University of Macerata

Martin CROOK

/ University of Roehampton London, Human Rights Consortium

Flaminia APERIO BELLA

/ University of Roma Tre

Emma GUERNAOUI

/ University of Paris II

Maira TITO

/ Nova University of Lisbon

Chiara FELIZIANI

/ University of Macerata

Eduardo PARISI

/ La Statale University of Milan

Second session

Friday March 5th 2021

10.00 – 13.00 EST (New York)

15.00 – 18.00 GMT-UTC (London)

16.00 – 19.00 CET (Rome, Paris, Madrid)

17.00 – 20.00 EET (Athens, Tel Aviv)

18.00 – 21.00 EAT (Kampala, Nairobi)

20.30 – 23.30 IST (New Delhi)

22.00 – 01.00 WIB (Jakarta)

23.00 – 02.00 CST (Beijing, Taiwan)

Participation is free

Registration is required (limited places on Zoom)

https:www.globalpandemicnetwork.org/webinar

Chair

Spyridon FLOGAITIS

Professor of Administrative Law

/ University of Athens

/ Director, European Public Law Organisation; Chair, Joint Appeals Board at IFAD

Covid-19 response in the UNITED STATES OF AMERICA

E. Donald ELLIOTT

Professor of Law (adjunct)

/ Yale Law School

Ian ELLIOTT

Chief resident in Orthopedics

/ Tulane University Medical Center in New Orleans, LA

EU response to Covid-19

Fabio BASSAN

Professor of International Law

/ University of Roma Tre

Covid-19 response in BELGIUM

Steven VAN GARSSE

Professor of Administrative and Public Law

/ Hasselt University

Matteo FERMEGLIA

Assistant Professor of International and European Environmental Law

/ Hasselt University

Covid-19 response in FRANCE

Thomas PERROUD

Professor of Public Law

/ University of Paris II Panthéon-Assas

Covid-19 response in GERMANY

Cristina FRAENKEL-HAEBERLE

Professor of Public Law

/ University of Administrative Sciences Speyer

Elena BUOSO

Associate Professor of Administrative Law

/ University of Padua

Covid-19 response in GREECE

Yiannis DROSSOS

Professor Emeritus of Constitutional Law

/ Athens University

Covid-19 response in ITALY

Matteo GNES

Professor of Administrative Law

/ University of Urbino Carlo Bo

/ GPN Coordinator

Rebalancing health and fundamental freedoms. Lessons from Covid-19 LITIGATION

Fabrizio CAFAGGI

Judge at the Italian Council of State

Closing remarks

Giacinto DELLA CANANEA

Professor of Administrative Law

/ Bocconi University

Webinar Scientific direction

Elisa Scotti, University of Macerata

Matteo Gnes, University of Urbino Carlo Bo

Webinar Scientific Organization

Crisitana Lauri

Gianluca Crispi

Giovanni Antonelli

Flaminia Aperio Bella

Organizing secretariat

Paola Apollaro

info@globalpandemicnetwork.org